Follow us:

2024 Youth Media Award Winners

2024 Youth Media Award Winners

The 2024 Youth Media Award Winners have been announced!

Following is the list of winners announced at this morning’s 2024 Youth Media Awards ceremony.

John Newbery Medal  The Eyes and the Impossible by Dave Eggars

Randolph Caldecott Medal  Big by Vashti Harrison

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award  Fox Has a Problem by Corey R. Tabor

Robert F. Sibert Medal The Mona Lisa Vanishes: A Legendary Painter, a Shocking Heist, and the Birth of a Global Celebrity by Nicholas Day

Mildred L. Batchelder Award Houses with a Story: A Dragon’s Den, a Ghostly Mansion, a Library of Lost Books, and 30 More Amazing Places to Explore by Seiji Yoshida, translated by Jan Mitsuko Cash

Pura Belpré Awards

Children’s Illustration & Children’s Author: MexiKid: A Graphic Memoir by Pedro Martín

Coretta Scott King Book Awards

Author Award: Ibi Zoboi for Nigeria Jones

Illustrator Award: Dare Coulter for An American Story 

Stonewall Book Award  Cross My Heart and Never Lie by Nora Dåsnes

Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature

Picture Book: The Truth About Dragons by Julie Leung

Children’s Literature: Ruby Lost and Found by Christina Li

You can find these titles and many other awards winners in our collection!

800 494 Linnea Moosmann
Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

For performance and security reasons we use Cloudflare
Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.